here are nugget daddy and i at my second abvd chemo session for cycle one.  as soon as i walked in the treament room and started up my usual shtick, nurse dana shrieked out from behind a cutain that that must be me.  then nurse marla and nurse dana fought over who would treat me.  i told them there was plenty of me to go around and they could job share me.  so they did.  i brought my laptop because nurse dana is also from florida and wanted to see pictures from my disney days.  of course those are all in storage, so whatever i had scanned on this machine had to suffice.

i felt worse immediately after this treatment in comparison to the first.  they adjusted my meds that control the side effects so i am not nearly as tired as the last time.  nugget is sleeping with her grandmamie so i can take some lunesta and get uninterrupted sleep.  today, day 16, i feel pretty good.

nurse julie called me this morning to say that yesterday’s cbc came back with a low white blood cell count and that i’d need to come in for a neulasta injection.  no big deal since i live walking distance from the hospital and it’s just a subcutaneous injection to boot.  piece of cake.  i’ll likely be getting it at regular intervals going forward.

i got the call that my big rx sunglasses were finally done, after lots of trial and error, so we headed over to get those after my injection. 

on the way to pick them up i ran my fingers through my hair in lieu of an actual brush and took out more hair than i would have cared to.  ick.  so i promptly donned a scarf once we got home so i wouldn’t be tempted to touch it anymore.  i won’t be hastily lopping it off, though.  i’m going to wait and see just how bad it gets.  rose at motherhood and cancer warned me about that.

here’s an up close and personal peek at my port.  i know some of you are curious.  i know some of you are also now a little queasy.  see how fun this is?

