i like the oncologist.  he is very kind and reassuring.  it looks like it will be about two weeks before i start treatment, as i have a series of testing to complete.  two of the tests are diagnostic and two are to make sure my organs are healthy enough for treament.

monday i’ll go for a pulmonary fucntion test.  it’s just a breathing test and will show how well my lungs are functioning.  this is especially important because of my asthma and the fact that the affected nodes are primarily in my chest and neck.  the goal is to see that my lungs are healthy enough for chemotherapy and not at risk for secondary complications.

thursday i’ll have a bone marrow biopsy done at the oncologist’s office.  he described the procedure in-depth and assured me it isn’t as bad as it’s made out to be.  he prescribed some ativan (lorazepam) for me though, so i won’t freak out during it.

the other two tests are a pet scan and a resting muga scan.  once those are scheduled i’ll explain what they are and when they’re being done.

we got our first offer on the house yesterday.  we countered last night and are waiting to hear back.

